Riverside Yacht Club

Back Home

Riverside Yacht Club 2019 Junior Sailing

2019 Junior Sailing

Welcome to the RYC Junior Sailing Program!  This summer we will continue to offer a varied and fun-filled program designed to encourage all sailors (both members and non-members) to improve their skills on the water. Please click on the links below for detailed information on our program:

General Program Resources:

Jr Sailing Resources by Class

Snapper

  • Enrichment activities / links to come.

Barracuda

  • Enrichment activities / links to come.

Dorado

  • Enrichment activities / links to come.

Opti Race Team

  • Enrichment activities / links to come.

Feva

  • Enrichment activities / links to come.

420

  • Enrichment activities / links to come.

Laser

  • Enrichment activities / links to come.

Recreational Sailing

  • Enrichment activities / links to come.

2019 Important Program Dates:

Wednesday February 6
7pm Sailing Information Night

Tuesday, June 18
7pm Mandatory Sailors and Parent Meeting 

Sunday June 23
12pm -4pm Boat Check-In, 5pm Opening Ceremony

Monday June 24
First Day of Camp

Thursday July 4
NO CAMP THIS DAY

July TBA
Regatta Ready Parents Meeting 

Saturday July 13
8am Opti Area B Regatta RYC

Wednesday, July 10
6pm Opti Vespers

Sunday July 21
1pm Opti Parent/Child Regatta 

Thursday August 1
8am Monkey Cup NO SAILING CAMP THIS DAY

Thursday August 15
10am Island Beach BBQ

Friday August 16
6pm Junior Banquet